It’s all about teamwork

I have been amazed and very heartened by how many lovely people have emailed and messaged me about my new role working with the Island Sailing Club and its Race Partners and their agencies to help promote the J.P. Morgan Asset Management Round the Island Race. It really is very heartening to know that so many people care. It also reminds me that after 26 years, I am working in the right business and in the right industry.

There are a lot of people involved in making this extraordinary event swing and I am in the happy position of commencing work alongside a terrific group of highly creative, enthusiastic and hard-working individuals who all band together for the common good of the Race.

As I wrote in the press release announcing my new appointment (!):

“This is a superb opportunity to do more of what I love doing and at the same time I’m fortunate to be involved, yet again, with one of the world’s premier sailing events, the J.P. Morgan Asset Management Round the Island Race.”

Thanks to the Island Sailing Club and the powers that be within J.P. Morgan Asset Management who also graciously approved my appointment, I get to join in the fun and play a part in continuing to make the Race the extra special sporting event (and the 4th largest participation sport in the UK) that it is today.

Leave a Reply

